It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 12:47 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: NR2003 Editing
PostPosted: Wed Feb 24, 2016 8:25 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:38 am
Posts: 14
Does anyone know the basic steps to editing and saving a track in Nascar Racing 2003 Season?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NR2003 Editing
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 8:28 am 
Offline
Driver
Driver
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:15 am
Posts: 172
Location: WV
Type that question in Google search...you'll have everything you need to know right in front of you...good luck!

_________________
East West Racing


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NR2003 Editing
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:48 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:38 am
Posts: 14
Only about winmip2 which I haven't been able to get working in windows 7. I was wanting to use 3dsimed


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NR2003 Editing
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 11:17 am 
Offline
Driver
Driver
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 11:15 am
Posts: 172
Location: WV
Explain what you mean by not able to get WinMip2 to work.

_________________
East West Racing


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NR2003 Editing
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 1:54 pm 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 3:00 pm
Posts: 51
Location: LosAngeles,Ca,USA
forrest100

First, you posted your inquiry a 3dSimED forum.
Your question really has no connection to 3dSimED, it is, as you suggest, a "NR2003 Editing" topic.
You would likely find more response in the "Sim Editing" forum.


:2cents:
The NR2003 community is generous with their knowledge, but they are more likely to respond when it appears you have at least made an attempt to find an answer yourself.
I'll assume you are new to NR2003 or at least new to NR2003 editing, but are you new to the use of the internet?
There is such a thing as "search", e.g. Google, Yahoo, Bing. Do a little investigation before you resort to requesting others fix problems arising from your specific circumstances.

Example:
Type "nr2003 winmip win7" into a browser search window.
Click on the search button.
Get the results.
1) http://www.racingrafix.com/forum/index. ... ic=12659.0
2) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ln2Osei9YAQ

:checkers:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NR2003 Editing
PostPosted: Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:36 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:38 am
Posts: 14
I've done all of that. I've tried all of the fixes that i could fine for minwip2 in windows 7. None worked for me.
2nd, You can edit nr2k3 tracks in 3dsimed. I would like to know the simple steps to do that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NR2003 Editing
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 4:54 am 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 3:00 pm
Posts: 51
Location: LosAngeles,Ca,USA
forrest100 wrote:
I've done all of that. I've tried all of the fixes that i could fine for minwip2 in windows 7. None worked for me.

You opened winmip properties and ticked win xp compatibility?
You installed these, or verified they are there?
WinMip 2 needs theses additional files installed in your Windows/System directory to run correctly: Msvbvm50.dll of 29.04.1999 or later, MScomctl.ocx of 11.05.2000 or later.
How To Fix Missing msvbvm50.dll File in Windows Vista and 7 - http://www.parsonplace.com/wincomp.html
[RESOLVED] module c:\windows\syswow64\mscomctl.ocx - http://www.vbforums.com/showthread.php? ... sterServer


forrest100 wrote:
2nd, You can edit nr2k3 tracks in 3dsimed. I would like to know the simple steps to do that.

Me too.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NR2003 Editing
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 9:12 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:38 am
Posts: 14
Yes, I've done all of those. I still get the errors. I was using 64 bit wn7. Now I'm using win 10.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: NR2003 Editing
PostPosted: Wed Mar 02, 2016 9:15 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:38 am
Posts: 14
Okay, here's the answer to my question.
1. Extract the dat files using datx.exe or SimEd
2. Select the rtf file in SimEd or just double click on it.
3. I wanted to delete some objects, so
I Rt clicked on the object and I selected the large X to delete.
4. Use Primitives/Add Obect to add objects.
(I haven't yet learned how to place the objects where I want them or move them around
by using Memorize xyz etc.)
5. Select Export/Update RTF
Done!
I use Papybmp to export between GIMP and the game for working on the menu screens
(trkshot.stp, trklogo.stp., trkinfo.stp)
Maybe there's an easier way.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group