It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 8:49 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: getting the right shine?
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 2:56 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:01 am
Posts: 21
hey

when working with custom shaders (from hardwareshaders folder) why the cars dont have any shine when adding a cube map? when using a "normal" shader its working fine but if you change to a custom shader like a srpl one theres none...

is there a way to get it working or 3dsimed cant handle it? :scratch:

quick example

Image

around the exhaust a normal bump cube specular shader while the carbody itself is a srpl t0 spec cube... the normal shader has a shine like it should be ingame while the srpl one is just matte...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 1:31 pm 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:01 am
Posts: 21
found the solution by myself :P

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2016 12:01 pm 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 71
So what did you discover Patriot?? .............. what was the issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 10:05 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:01 am
Posts: 21
everywhere where i read about the hardwareshaders folder to use custom shaders its written you just have to add the gfx files into the hardwareshaders folder but then the shine dont work...
you have to add the right psh and vsh files too... i added ALL files long time ago when i first tried to use other shaders and always got error messages when openend 3dsimed so i deleted all the psh and vsh files and then no error came up so i thought ok this is right as like i said its written "add the gfx files"

i tried it again when i asked here and still got the error messages thats why i started this thread here... then i cleaned my folder and selected every file manually, openend the gfx and searched what psh and vsh were needed and just added them and it worked...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2016 10:16 am 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:00 pm
Posts: 71
When we use league mods I typically need to remove all these custom shaders because if you use a mod that has these custom shaders invariably the mod works for some guys and not for others in the league ............. so we convert the mods to use the default rFactor shaders.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 19, 2016 11:06 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:01 am
Posts: 21
you talk about something different ^^


i have to add the shaders because reiza is using srpl shaders in automobilista and these are not 3dsimed standard ;) i always try to use games standard shaders too so i have to add them this way...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group