It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:30 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:18 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2016 4:04 pm
Posts: 1
Hello Dave
It would be great to have support for the new F1 2016 .erp files.
any chance?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 2:10 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1246
Location: Barnet, London
I have no idea how easy this will be. I am installing F1-2016 so I should have a better idea soon.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:10 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 1:39 am
Posts: 7
Thanks Dave, i've buy it(f1 2016) only for this :bg:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 3:35 pm 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 7:12 pm
Posts: 62
Dave

We have a bit of a head start. ERP files are editible with the EGO tools that F1 2015 used.

I have information on how to edit the .tga.mipmaps files as well for you.

I tried opening a car model in 3DSimEd but got an error because it was looking for a f12014 directory. Otherwise, it seemed to "try" to import until it hit on that missing dependency.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 6:11 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1246
Location: Barnet, London
That's very interesting but I cannot understand how you started to open the files because there are no .wep.erp or render.erp in my F1-2016 installation so I don't even get an error message!.

Cheers!

Dave N.

Mike Peters wrote:
Dave

We have a bit of a head start. ERP files are editible with the EGO tools that F1 2015 used.

I have information on how to edit the .tga.mipmaps files as well for you.

I tried opening a car model in 3DSimEd but got an error because it was looking for a f12014 directory. Otherwise, it seemed to "try" to import until it hit on that missing dependency.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 7:43 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Wed Aug 24, 2016 7:34 am
Posts: 2
Dave Noonan wrote:
That's very interesting but I cannot understand how you started to open the files because there are no .wep.erp or render.erp in my F1-2016 installation so I don't even get an error message!.

Cheers!

Dave N.



The .ERP files of the cars are in: Steam\SteamApps\common\F1 2016\asset_groups\f1_2016_vehicle_package\teams\*Team*\wep =)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:10 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1246
Location: Barnet, London
I know that. However, none of them have the *.wep.erp extension which 3DSimED looks for, so I am guessing the erp were renamed to see how they opened.

Anyway looking at the meshes they are clearly different to those in F1-2015 so some work on the formats will be required.

Cheers

Dave N.

JamieFoppele wrote:
Dave Noonan wrote:
That's very interesting but I cannot understand how you started to open the files because there are no .wep.erp or render.erp in my F1-2016 installation so I don't even get an error message!.

Cheers!

Dave N.



The .ERP files of the cars are in: Steam\SteamApps\common\F1 2016\asset_groups\f1_2016_vehicle_package\teams\*Team*\wep =)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2016 3:27 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:37 am
Posts: 9
when you select to see all files, , you can see the erp f12016 file, open it and give the error..... thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 11:35 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sat Nov 15, 2014 1:39 am
Posts: 7
any news about this ?
:drive:
thanks for best tool in the world, you've changed my life !! :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 2:17 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:37 am
Posts: 9
How to export F1 2016 texture paint car with all in one file, paint and decal in a one file.. because I export the textures as Dds but paint texture no have stickers . How to solve this


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 2:43 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1246
Location: Barnet, London
If you cannot combine the two textures to one, you will have to keep the two textures - there is no magic formula if the texture coordinates for the two maps are different.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2016 3:00 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:37 am
Posts: 9
but the model in fbx and dae export all objects only have one uv coordinate. 3dsimed no export with 2 uv cordinate. how to export with 2 coordinates uv


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2016 7:04 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1246
Location: Barnet, London
Collada DAE will export with more than one UV channel.

Cheers

Dave N.

manf12014 wrote:
but the model in fbx and dae export all objects only have one uv coordinate. 3dsimed no export with 2 uv cordinate. how to export with 2 coordinates uv


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 5:04 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:37 am
Posts: 9
i export in dae with all option checked, but when import in c4d, or 3dsmax 2013, only one uv per objet, no multiple uv


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1 2016 support
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 9:35 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 9:13 am
Posts: 1
Hi, I'm new here.
English is not my language.
However, for the decal issue, you can use a normal T1 add T2 shader (a very common shader). Work properly with also Specular and Cube Map.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group