It is currently Sun Jul 23, 2017 11:54 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2016 3:37 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1228
Location: Barnet, London
Sorry, I just cannot repeat this problem.

Cheers

Dave N.

gazzari wrote:
There is an issue with exporting to rf2. Every object I export, it's position stays where it was before I moved it, when I load rfactor2. It looks ok in 3dsimed, but is not in correct position in game. I went back to 3.0e and everything exported correctly, so there is definitely an issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:52 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:41 pm
Posts: 1
I can confirm this is an issue with version f.
I move objects and export and there appears to be no changes in rf2.
Reload the SCN and the objects are correct.

Adding and moving objects do the same thing, they just do not appear in rf2.

Was the export process changed? Is there another way we should be exporting objects?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 7:48 pm 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 7:35 pm
Posts: 19
Open the gmt appearing out of place (not the scn, but the gmt) an check on Edit - Center Model - Set Pivot Point, and the values will be different from zero. Make them zero and the object will apper in the right place.

The issue came from different reasons; if you isolate an object in the scn and then move it, you will alter its pivot point, and therefore will appear in a wrong place on rFactor, but in the right place on 3dsimEd; if you do an Edit - Object Centers in the scn, you'll have the same result. It's safe if you click on an object and in the Properties Window the Position Coordinates are zero, and then you move it; but if you open it and the initial position is not zero, you'll have the problem.

It's related to absolute and relative positions, but it's too long to explain, and I don't have time right now. The best is to check what I said on the first paragraph, and if it's not zero, change it and the object will be on its pright place.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 7:30 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:27 pm
Posts: 14
I can confirm the above issue for rF2.

Animated objects now are a big issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2016 8:14 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1228
Location: Barnet, London
OK, yes, I now see the problem as I was only moving objects with 0,0,0 pivot points.

If an objects has a defined pivot in rF2 then it will be correctly positioned providing the Moveable attribute is set in the .scn file otherwise it will not.
I changed the handling of pivot points after requests to always save them but I think in the next version I should go back to how it was before as it obviously causes problems.

Cheers!

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Sun Dec 25, 2016 12:05 pm 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 40
Attachment:
3dsimed31f_AMD16502001.jpg
3dsimed31f_AMD16502001.jpg [ 335.32 KiB | Viewed 254 times ]
Hello Dave,
I noticed a severe issue, mainly due (I think) to the latest AMD Radeon drivers 16.50.2001... Anyway I also updated to the 3.1f not a long time ago and now on 3d doesn't refresh as you move the object with the mouse... To look at the object you must press an arrow key.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:24 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:01 am
Posts: 21
is working fine with the latest driver...

Quote:
Driver Packaging Version
16.50.2001-161204a-309270C


on a r9 280x and win10

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:48 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 40
same package here, with R9 380
Everything works nice with the exception of 3DSimED... It could be a case, but it is almost weird. I use 3DSimED and other 3d software, as well as sims on a daily basis and I never noticed a similar behavior.
Maybe Dave has some input!
Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:44 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 40
it seems I've fixed it, just reinstalling 3DSimED and de-activating/re-activating the "Live Frame Buffering" of the DX9


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 3:33 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1228
Location: Barnet, London
So 3DSimED3 is not working with the 380?, if so, what are the symptoms?

Cheers

Dave N.

marcobost wrote:
same package here, with R9 380
Everything works nice with the exception of 3DSimED... It could be a case, but it is almost weird. I use 3DSimED and other 3d software, as well as sims on a daily basis and I never noticed a similar behavior.
Maybe Dave has some input!
Thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Fri Dec 30, 2016 12:37 pm 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 40
Dave Noonan wrote:
So 3DSimED3 is not working with the 380?, if so, what are the symptoms?

Cheers

Dave N.


Dave, I posted just above...
it seems I've fixed it, just reinstalling 3DSimED and de-activating/re-activating the "Live Frame Buffering" of the DX9

And I confirm it works perfectly! Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group