It is currently Sat Sep 23, 2017 1:10 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 10:47 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1259
Location: Barnet, London
The F1-2016 Import Plugin has been updated.

The texture map high-res mipmaps are now loaded, if available, this improves the rendering quality of cars and tracks. This also leads to slower loads and greater memory demands.

The car objects should now align correctly, it seems each object is set with a tiny pitch angle which closes the gaps previously seen.

For tracks the sponsor objects are now correctly opened so you should see far more colour around the tracks particularly in the pits area.

Go to my site to get the latest version and more information http://www.sim-garage.co.uk

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 05, 2016 4:20 pm 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:34 am
Posts: 25
Many thanks, works great :congrats:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 1:40 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:24 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Earth
Exporting to 3ds, DAE or FBX is not exporting or mapping the decals.

They show up in 3DSimEd3 but not once exported. Have tried many different way but no luck so far. Livery is there without decals.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 2:20 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1259
Location: Barnet, London
At the moment I cannot see how any of these formats support a second diffuse texture map, this is why the decal map is not coming through.

Cheers

Dave N.

F1Racer wrote:
Exporting to 3ds, DAE or FBX is not exporting or mapping the decals.

They show up in 3DSimEd3 but not once exported. Have tried many different way but no luck so far. Livery is there without decals.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2016 6:05 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:24 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Earth
That's a shame then. I tried to add it manually but it obviously has a different UV map to the main livery as it doesn't map properly at all.
Pity there is no Lightwave export as that does support texture layers but I believe Lightwave is a proprietary format like MAX so unlikely to see that.
I suppose it can be done manually once and would be worth it if the same UV map can be used for all cars.

Just a thought, is there a way you can have the 3DSim-Ed have an option where you can choose which diffuse map you want to use when exporting ? Then I can export 1 of each and use the diffuse maps from each one on one car.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 23, 2016 7:47 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:24 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Earth
David, just another question...

Is there any export format (not games), that 3DSimEd exports to that support multiple layer UV's or mutiple layer diffuse maps ?
I've tried them all with the exception of Sketchup to no avail.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2016 2:24 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1259
Location: Barnet, London
Collada will have multiple UV coordinates which will be imported by at least Blender and 3DSMax.

Cheers

Dave N.

F1Racer wrote:
David, just another question...

Is there any export format (not games), that 3DSimEd exports to that support multiple layer UV's or mutiple layer diffuse maps ?
I've tried them all with the exception of Sketchup to no avail.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Oct 30, 2016 1:12 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:24 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Earth
Will try that, thanks David.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 5:59 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 9:12 am
Posts: 4
Hello.
I pulled the asphalt of the track F1 in 2016.
I set the parameters of the material, such as are other tracks ISI.
As you can see on the pictures is something wrong unless the material of rubber (lane on the right side).
Is it possible to set 3dSimEd materials properly track for the F1 2016?


Attachments:
ScreenShot_20161119115454.jpg
ScreenShot_20161119115454.jpg [ 92.63 KiB | Viewed 867 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group