It is currently Sat Feb 24, 2018 5:09 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 12:30 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1367
Location: Barnet, London
3DSimED 3.1m is released.

Enhanced: Added support for the new shaders of rF2 v1109. Some of these are DX11 only shaders, they can be used in models and exported to rF2 but are rendered in 3DSimED with a simple diffuse map.

Enhanced: Fully defined Searchpaths in rF/rF2 .SCN files now supported.

Enhanced: More Swatchbin (Forza textures) formats supported.

Enhanced: Two 'Decal' shaders added: one with cube map & specular colour; the other supporting bump, specular & cube maps.

Fix: Importing models. If Object names contain ':' characters they are replaced with '_' (this was a problem with Race Sim Studio models).

Fix: Forza Apex/Horizon 3/7 improved handling of texture coordinate channels.

Fix: In some circumstances an object could be clipped out when visible.

Visit http://www.sim-garage.co.uk for more information and to download.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 3:08 pm 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 5:13 am
Posts: 91
Location: liverpool.uk
Many thanks Dave fore a another great and timely update, as i continue working on RF2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 4:35 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 12:08 pm
Posts: 43
:nanadance: :nana: :nanadance: :nana:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 5:18 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:56 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Germany
Thanks for the update, Dave. Maybe its on my end, but i`m getting now "missing.texture.dds" after export to rf2, without any texture file missing...Back to previous version, everything is fine.

_________________
English is not my native language. Please be patient... ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 8:28 am 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 5:13 am
Posts: 91
Location: liverpool.uk
JuergenBY,
did you miss the new tex that is required for Realroad ?
channel7 rain drop map


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 8:37 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 1:56 pm
Posts: 11
Location: Germany
philrob wrote:
JuergenBY,
did you miss the new tex that is required for Realroad ?
channel7 rain drop map


Thanks for the head up...probably that was the reason. Just strange, because rF2 (Moddev & SP) was loading the track without any error msg...

_________________
English is not my native language. Please be patient... ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2018 10:28 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:22 am
Posts: 9
with this update the FH3/FM7 filter doesn't load most of shared textures anymore


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 7:20 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Wed Jan 17, 2018 7:11 am
Posts: 1
With this version can I develop the raindrops and cleaning with wiper on the windshield in rF2?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 3:55 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1367
Location: Barnet, London
Sorry for the problem, it's textures referenced by an external materialbin file, I will try to post a fixed version soon.

Cheers!

Dave N.

Neos7 wrote:
with this update the FH3/FM7 filter doesn't load most of shared textures anymore


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2018 7:09 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:22 am
Posts: 9
Dave Noonan wrote:
Sorry for the problem, it's textures referenced by an external materialbin file, I will try to post a fixed version soon.

Cheers!

Dave N.

Neos7 wrote:
with this update the FH3/FM7 filter doesn't load most of shared textures anymore


fixed?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 5:05 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1367
Location: Barnet, London
Yes, it's fixed and the release should be soon.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:35 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:30 am
Posts: 4
Hi all! I have a problem when editing Assetto Corsa track .kn5 files with 3DSimEd3. It happens that suddenly the ac_crew.dds will not load from the car folders. Everythink looks ok when I have a view at the pit objects and materials in 3DSimEd3, but they will not load the ac_crew.dds from the carfolder.

Just did some testing. For the record: I imported the 5.kn from ks_barcelona (it contains the pits objects) to 3DSimEd3 and did the following:

1. Imported with deactivated objects nesting, saved it to the .3se format, loaded it again from this file and exported it to the 5.kn again. Result: No pitcrew at all.
2. Imported with activated objects nesting, saved it to the .3se format, loaded it again from this file and exported it to the 5.kn again. Result: Pitcrew with the ac_crew.dds from the 5.kn file, the ac_crew.dds from the carfolder has been ignored.
3. Imported with activated objects nesting and exported it right again as 5.kn file. Result: All is good, the ac_crew.dds from the carfolder has been loaded.

So it is most possible an issue with when the file will be saved as 3se. Any logical thoughts to this behaviour?

regards,
Wolfgang Kronthaler


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 4:27 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1367
Location: Barnet, London
I think I know what is happening.

The textures are extracted to a temporary folder which is deleted when you exit 3DSimED. Hence, the DDS appears to go missing - you need to export the textures to another folder before saving the .3SE.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2018 12:00 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:30 am
Posts: 4
Thanks for reply.
The .dds has been saved to a permanent folder at track loading, in all 3 cases as described. All dds also are shown ingame, but the information about the object/material where and how the ac_crew.dds is mapped got lost somehow. So Assetto Corsa cannot replace the ac_crew.dds when a car with this dds get loaded.

It seems for as some information get lost when saving as 3se. As said, they all show up correct in 3DSimEd3 and it saves the .kn5 correct when nesting is active when loaded. Just load the track with nesting active and do not save as 3se at any time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1m
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:27 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1367
Location: Barnet, London
Yes, you're right. Loading the .3SE is changing the case of the object names, this will be corrected for the next release which should be very soon.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group