It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 12:47 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 16, 2011 12:18 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 4:07 pm
Posts: 1
NASCAR Legends and NASCAR Racing 3 work perfectly on my system with one exception, none of the needles in the gauges (including the tach) show up. If anyone knows why this happens and/or how to fix it I would be very grateful.


I am using Windows 7.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2011 6:35 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 4:50 am
Posts: 4
Try a different resolution in game graphics settings(especially if a bit fuzzy).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 11:06 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:02 am
Posts: 39
could either be game resolution or the graphics drivers - also look here for help - http://simcyberworld.com/board/index.php

_________________
Keep Honking..........................

I'm still reloading.................


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:25 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 9:20 pm
Posts: 1
I have exactly the same problem. I am running Vista 64 bit. The needles show up when the hardware acceleration is turned off. Naturally, the graphics aren't as good. Plus, there are unnatural looking purple streaks on the track surface when the driver is turned off. When I use Direct 3D, the graphics improve but the gauge needles will disappear again. I'm using an NVidia 8500 GT and this occurs despite the fact that I have the latest video card driver and have the Direct 3D 11.0 which I believe is the latest version.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 31, 2013 6:53 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Wed Jul 31, 2013 6:48 pm
Posts: 1
Sorry for bumping this old thread.

OP and others that might be interested, I found a solution for this issue.

Grab the NGlide Glide Wrapper (http://www.zeus-software.com/downloads/nglide), tweak its options how you wish and set to 3DFX/Glide inside the game(s). Now you can enjoy Nascar Racing 3/Legends with the working needles on any modern card/driver.

Cheers :viper:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group