It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 8:22 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 11:41 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1259
Location: Barnet, London
New: Import Plugin for F1-2016 cars and tracks. The plugin works with ERP files found in WEP sub-folders of cars or tracks.

New: Decal attribute added to Object Instance Edit pane for rF2 .GMT export allowing objects to be placed on top of other objects.

New: Transparency attribute added to Object Instance Edit pane for Assetto Corsa .KN5 allowing the transparency of a mesh to be overridden. In earlier versions the mesh transparency was always set from the transparency of the mesh material.

New: F1 2002 .MTS import and export now includes support for multi-map materials.

Enhanced: Export to rF2 now always saves the pivot point.

Fixed: MR button on the Pivot Point dialog would give incorrect xyz.

Go to my site to get the latest version and more information http://www.sim-garage.co.uk


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 1:17 pm 
Offline
Crew Chief
Crew Chief

Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 5:13 am
Posts: 83
Location: liverpool.uk
thanks yet again Dave


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 7:40 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:24 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Earth
Not having any luck importing the F1-2016 car weps. Keep getting an error that it can't find files (in a F1-2014 folder) and then 3DSimEd crashes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2016 8:36 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1259
Location: Barnet, London
Are you sure you are using the F1-2016 Plugin with the F1-2016 cars? it looks like you are using the F1-2015 Plugin.

Cheers

Dave N.


F1Racer wrote:
Not having any luck importing the F1-2016 car weps. Keep getting an error that it can't find files (in a F1-2014 folder) and then 3DSimEd crashes.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Sun Oct 02, 2016 8:36 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:24 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Earth
Thanks Dave. Instead of installing version 'f' over the top of the previous I deleted the previous version this time and re-installed fresh.

Also when importing, I specifically chose the F1-2016 .erp filter in the Open File dialog (instead of All Files). I thought it would auto-detect before so that seems to have been the issue.
Seems ok now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 2:41 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:01 am
Posts: 21
theres a problem when saving headlight gmt files

when using lightflare - headlights material normally the second texture channel stays empty without adding a texture but when saving the rfactor gmt it looks like 3dsimed is adding by its own the same texture like it is on channel 0 and so the game is crashing...

tried 3.1d, 3.1e and 3.1f and its everywhere the same


edit: its working when i use the hardwareshaders folder and adding the lightflare gfx there... with this 3dsimed is saving the files without adding a texture to channel 1

btw it looks like the shader is wrong anyway, channel 1 should be a cube map channel while its called a diffuse channel...

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 5:52 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:34 am
Posts: 25
Something not right with F1 2016 textures, ther all mostly in 64 or 128 size.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 6:39 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1259
Location: Barnet, London
Some of the textures are incorrect to view because they are DX10 format and because they are almost no apps which can edit DX10 DDS I convert to the nearest DX9 format.
However, which textures are 64 or 128 in size?, I don't see that.

Cheers

Dave N.


SandroX wrote:
Something not right with F1 2016 textures, ther all mostly in 64 or 128 size.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:24 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:34 am
Posts: 25
Dave Noonan wrote:
However, which textures are 64 or 128 in size?, I don't see that.


Mostly all.

For example:
redbull_steering_wheel_df
redbull_wheel_df
generic_main
redbull_steering_wheel_decal

etc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 7:28 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1259
Location: Barnet, London
Sorry, I thought you meant the size on disk was only 64 bytes.

I am looking at importing the higher res versions of the image maps but some are in DX10 format which is not that useful.

Cheers

Dave N.

SandroX wrote:
Dave Noonan wrote:
However, which textures are 64 or 128 in size?, I don't see that.


Mostly all.

For example:
redbull_steering_wheel_df
redbull_wheel_df
generic_main
redbull_steering_wheel_decal

etc.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2016 10:23 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 9:12 am
Posts: 4
Is it just me saved object in the game remembers your position X Y Z?

The latest 3dSimED see the object well, so it is in dev mode RF2. But after packaging the track to the game object lands on the position of the X-Y-0 0 Z-0.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2016 2:19 pm 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1259
Location: Barnet, London
Objects in the ISI games are placed at 0,0,0 unless they have a pivot point.

Cheers

Dave N.

rafalgt wrote:
Is it just me saved object in the game remembers your position X Y Z?

The latest 3dSimED see the object well, so it is in dev mode RF2. But after packaging the track to the game object lands on the position of the X-Y-0 0 Z-0.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2016 11:17 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2016 10:43 am
Posts: 2
Hi,

After 3DSimED31b, the Assetto Corsa import function always crash 3DSimED31 program.
But I don't see any response on the forum, so just ask if only me have this issue?
I keep using 3DSimED31b to import AC .kn5 file, and save to .3se for new 3DSimED version can work, but its a little annoying for me.
So just ask if this not a issue for others?

Rick


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 5:23 pm 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 12, 2015 6:01 am
Posts: 21
hey dave

can you please check the blending of the reiza terrain shaders? its very hard to get the right result ingame, in 3dsimed its looking great but its complete different ingame so to get the right result its a lot of trial and error :(
would save a lot of time if the blending of the different textures would work right...

used shader here is the reiza terrain shader - mapped vertex colour (terrainv2mappedvc)

this is how it looks in 3dsimed

Image

and this how it is ingame

Image


thx

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1f
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2016 8:07 am 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 2:27 am
Posts: 19
There is an issue with exporting to rf2. Every object I export, it's position stays where it was before I moved it, when I load rfactor2. It looks ok in 3dsimed, but is not in correct position in game. I went back to 3.0e and everything exported correctly, so there is definitely an issue.

_________________
Garry Cross - 2010 ESRL Elite Champion
Stock Car Evolution Lead Track Developer


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group