It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:38 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 6:50 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1298
Location: Barnet, London
The materialbins are used it's just that many of the shaders seem to be procedural and don't have diffuse textures, that's all...

Cheers

Dave N.


a1587186 wrote:
Hello, thanks for adding Forza carbin support. Importing works great after following instructions carefully for extracting.

I was wondering, while all .swatchbin textures are imported, it doesnt seem to work with .materialbin textures. Is it possible .materialbin textures could be imported aswell ? Many small details like screws and such seem to be .materialbins and are ignored at import. Also would it maybe be possible to import lower LODs further down the road ?

Very impressed that forza model support, looking forward to buying full version of 3dsimed if above things could be added


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 7:46 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 11:49 pm
Posts: 5
hmm, ok I figured out why script didnt work, is just my path name was with spacebar, I changed it and worked perfect. I still cant figure out how to import carbins. It does import them showing only all object names, but no models loaded nor textures. Should be carbins and modelbins in the same folder or what?

Looking forward for lower LODs


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 8:07 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 7:04 am
Posts: 7
TomWin wrote:
hmm, ok I figured out why script didnt work, is just my path name was with spacebar, I changed it and worked perfect. I still cant figure out how to import carbins. It does import them showing only all object names, but no models loaded nor textures. Should be carbins and modelbins in the same folder or what?

Looking forward for lower LODs

Tom you must read carefully what Dave has written here as i had the same problem.
I simply overlooked a step but after reading again it works fine.
All any_car.carbin files can be imported and all textures are loaded and mapped.
After unpacking all models where in a new folder and i could load them from there without any problem.
Cheers...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 8:13 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 4:45 am
Posts: 12
Dave Noonan wrote:
The materialbins are used it's just that many of the shaders seem to be procedural and don't have diffuse textures, that's all...

Cheers

Dave N.


a1587186 wrote:
Hello, thanks for adding Forza carbin support. Importing works great after following instructions carefully for extracting.

I was wondering, while all .swatchbin textures are imported, it doesnt seem to work with .materialbin textures. Is it possible .materialbin textures could be imported aswell ? Many small details like screws and such seem to be .materialbins and are ignored at import. Also would it maybe be possible to import lower LODs further down the road ?

Very impressed that forza model support, looking forward to buying full version of 3dsimed if above things could be added



Hello Dave, appreciate the speedy reply, very interesting. Maybe I'm just missing something or not understanding forza model setup then.

I looked up example model mazda and marked some parts on rearwing that should be using .materialbin texture such as screw. Should there not be some sort of texture applied other than solid colour here ? Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 8:22 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 11:49 pm
Posts: 5
That's odd I simply moved all from my work folder to just F:\Apex and now it loads all perfect. So you cant have your path too long

Thanks now it works all perfect, it was my mistake only


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 6:44 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 5:59 pm
Posts: 10
so this quickbms script works only with apex? because im wasting time with fh3 with this, and it doesnt work..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Mon May 08, 2017 8:23 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 5:59 pm
Posts: 10
[DELETED]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 4:52 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sat May 06, 2017 9:41 am
Posts: 2
@Dave
Is it possible to have a simple answer about lower LODs?
Are those importable or not yet?

Thanks in advance,
AMG.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 10:46 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1298
Location: Barnet, London
Yes, they will be imported in later versions.

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Tue May 09, 2017 10:02 pm 
Offline
Tirechanger
Tirechanger

Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 10:16 pm
Posts: 26
I want to convert AC tracks but I cannot get the right combination for the grass and gravel textures. They come out white. What is the correct combination for the layers and the shaders for RF2 and GTR2? Answer in H version? If anyone has the answer this is not just directed at Dave. Thanks in advance.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 12:01 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 5:59 pm
Posts: 10
how to import carbin files of FH3 with 3DSimED31i version? i tried the quickbms script, but the imported carbin is empty. btw when i click for "more 3DSimED details" it says "access denied"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2017 12:35 pm 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Thu May 04, 2017 5:59 pm
Posts: 10
Upd:
ok, for some reason it didnt work with this path: F:\forza_cars\media\cars\LAM_Bellissima_17
but i renamed "forza_cars" folder to "fh3c" and now it works, lol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 4:24 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 4:45 am
Posts: 12
Anyone have any luck using powershell script to create a batch file for fh3 files ? I've input my paths into the powershell script and tried to run it, but it only produces an empty batch file :dunno:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 10:33 am 
Offline
Jackman
Jackman

Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 10:21 am
Posts: 8
Hello guys! I am really glad having an updated version of 3dsimed. But i have one problem while importing the .carbin car. I just choose the file and it crashes! What should i do to import a forza car model without any problems? Which steps have i missed?
P.S
On the screen you can see a window. It translates like that: the program stopped working

Looking forward to finding an answers from you guys!


Attachments:
Снимок экрана (99).png
Снимок экрана (99).png [ 119.91 KiB | Viewed 426 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: 3DSimED 3.1h
PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 10:42 am 
Offline
US Pits Crew
US Pits Crew

Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 9:58 am
Posts: 1298
Location: Barnet, London
Please try the latest version now available which includes FH3 support (http://www.sim-garage.co.uk)

Cheers

Dave N.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group